Reviews

Louise
7/15/2018
Food not as good as it usually is. Orange beef was very tough; spareribs were not nearly as good. Luckily, the Peking duck was great, as always. But, we had requested extra pancakes and sauce for the duck, which wasn’t provided.
Jeff
7/11/2018
Food is always great here, but delivery guy wouldn't come up in condo building and just kept yelling "condo parking" at me repeatedly when I asked him if the concierge wouldn't let him up and made me go down and meet him in the courtyard because he never even tried to come in the building. Didn't tip 20% in advance for a lazy delivery person and have never had an issue with them parking quick and getting up in my building. Nonsense.
Marguerite B
7/4/2018
It came quickly and was still too hot to eat!
Lauren
3/26/2018
Great service and food! Quick delivery, food was excellent, and the free steamed dumplings with the $20+ order were great! We order from here frequently and will continue to do so.
Robert
2/21/2018
fast delivery and quality food
Damian
2/10/2018
Love this place
Linda
1/27/2018
The service is excellent. The order arrived sooner than expected and the food was fresh and hot. I think the wonton soup is one of my favorites.
Ashley
12/19/2017
It was all crazy good
jesse
12/11/2017
food was good. it arrived quickly
Marguerite B
11/25/2017
Service was great and quick. There must be a new chef because the food did not loo or taste the same as themany times we have ordered. I can't say it was as good.
Delaine
11/5/2017
Food arrives quickly and is HOT when it arrives. The quality is very good, have been happy with every order. My only complaint is that they don't read the notes for special instructions. We dont need all those napkins, silver ware, condiments, as we have them at home. So it is wasteful, we throw them away. Portion sizes are enough to share, so you get 2 meals out of one.
felix
10/29/2017
excellent food
James
9/26/2017
Delivery within 30 minutes
Sarah
7/12/2017
I had their General Tso's Chicken and it was great!
Mary
7/4/2017
Delivery is very good. The steamed meat dumplings were now.
Marguerite B
6/27/2017
It was great - food and service
Bonnie
6/22/2017
Delivery was excellent. Food was excellent.
Louise
6/18/2017
Great Peking duck!
Daniel
6/17/2017
Always excellent and delicious
Heather
6/16/2017
They were really nice to call about a request I had in the notes of one of the dishes. Unfortunately my vegetable egg roll was not a vegetable egg roll (ground meat of some sort) and I ate almost half quickly before realizing. Hoping the meal doesn't make me sick later tonight. Good review on the egg drop soup.
letina
5/21/2017
On time delivery great food
Adam
4/24/2017
Excellent service and presentation!
Kyle
4/6/2017
Great food, had the sweet and sour chicken, amazing as usual plus delivery right to your apartment door. Will keep going back for other foods!
pedro
4/3/2017
I just knew that was going to be a tasted meal Thanks
Michele
3/12/2017
Food came exactly as ordered, including special instructions. It arrived very fast and was hot and delicious!
Daniel
2/28/2017
Always terrific food and quick delivery! We appreciate that they call to confirm that we did indeed order TVP (textured vegetable protein)
Annie
2/25/2017
Tasty and reasonably priced meal! Delivery was fast (10 minutes). We loved it!
Jennifer
2/4/2017
Fantastic food and delivered piping hot!
Kresenda
1/24/2017
Not a day goes by that I don't crave their crispy beef. I used to be all about orange chicken or general tso, but this has changed my life. Seriously. If you want to crave Chinese food forever, try here. It's so amazing and you won't regret it!
Matt
1/22/2017
generally good. one order asked for fried rice and received brown rice. for some reason they always get my house # wrong.
Mike
1/11/2017
All menu items are good. Peking Duck is excellent.
Thomas
1/10/2017
Dumplings are amazing, lo mein is completely flavorless
Jenn
1/9/2017
Delicious!!! I've been searching for good crispy shredded beef for a while now and this is the real deal! Order came within the time allotted as well.
Carol
1/6/2017
Took over an hour to receive, soup was lukewarm, so were the crab rangoons. :(. Beef w/broccoli and shrimp fried rice were very tasty but cold...can't go wrong with a free can of pop :)
Glenn
1/6/2017
Food was hot and ready to eat upon delivery. Easy to order and pay. Recommend to everyone.
Tbamah
1/2/2017
Awesome food and time delivery
Scoti
1/2/2017
all great thanks -
Dennis
12/30/2016
great tasting food, it is now my go to Chinese Restaurant in Alexandria
Daniel
12/25/2016
K6 was all veggies almost literally no chicken. Shanghai Peking is a favorite and usually gets it right.
Ben
12/11/2016
Everything tasted great! The food was ready for pick-up within 15 minutes of planing the order through the online app. The free chicken dumpling was delicious and there was more than enough for 2 or 3 people to eat as an appetizer. Will definitely come back again!
Beth
12/11/2016
The food is always piping hot. Delivery is surprisingly quick (even with rush hour traffic in Alexandria). Vegetables in the stir-fry dishes are fresh. Nothing but good things to say about this place!
Christina
12/5/2016
Best Chinese take out in old town! Fast and delicious!
virginia
11/13/2016
I live in Alexandria, best delivery/takeout so far.
William
11/8/2016
Great food. Was ready when I got there. Food is still hot and delicious.
Anita
10/21/2016
Always quick and great value!
Diane
10/10/2016
Consistently tasty take out.
Marguerite B
9/25/2016
Amazingly quick delivery. Food hot and delicious other than the spring roll. It was a little greasy and not hot. But everything else was great
Scoti
9/19/2016
all yummy - great - thanks impressed you delivered so quickly - very reliable
Any questions please call us.